99% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
345 Reviews
5 star
93%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

09/25/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Rabab A.
AHHH WHAT CAN I SAY THIS SALON IS SIMPLY THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE! This was my first time getting my hair done professionally and I was very skeptical and scared since I am paying so much money! However, Arsen walked me through the entire process, made me feel so comfortable and at home! I love my hair and I have received so many compliments just minutes after getting it done already haha! Im so glad I finally found a permanent home for my hair ❤️

09/25/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Ariella N.

09/24/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa K.
Arsen did a fantastic job with my half-head of highlights and a cut (from shoulder length mess to a great bob). I had not had my hair highlighted or cut in 7 months due to the pandemic. This was my first visit to Shear Bliss, and I am pretty picky about certain aspects of my hair. Arsen was attentive and kept checking in on how I was feeling about my hair as the process went along. I have dark blond hair naturally, and he added bright blond natural looking highlights. He offered (welcomed) suggestions about what would work best for my coloring and type of hair. I also appreciated that he was very detail oriented. I will definitely be returning to see him!

09/22/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Bridget G.
I've been getting the same haircut for over 15 years. Lina cheerfully and calmly walked me through the journey of chopping off 6+ inches, and I love it. Happy staff, relaxing environment, and supportive professionals. Will return!

09/20/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Jen R.
I am SO happy with my haircut by Kumru! I have long hair and love a layered look. I told her what I wanted and she offered her opinion; I'm glad I went with what she suggested - My hair looks healthy, voluminous, and still so long! She cut off what I needed for a refreshed, healthy look, while still keeping as much length as she could! She blew my hair with a small round brush and I love the way the curls/waves look! Can't wait to go back to her!

09/17/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Coral S.
Amazing!! Arsen exceeded my expectations.

09/17/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Zain N.
Today was my first day at Shear Bliss and I was so pleasantly surprised. I went in for a hair cut and blow out and was paired with Mildred who was so kind and gentle with my hair yet delivered exactly what I asked for. She was so meticulous about her work which made me feel so at ease! She was able to listen to what I wanted and also explain what she was doing at different points during the appointment which was really nice. The salon itself was clean and bright and made me feel really safe/comfortable during this pandemic also. They sanitize each chair between customers, have plastic dividers up between chairs, never sat people too close to one another! I am so happy to have found a place that I will 100% be making my main salon!

09/16/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

KJ C.

09/13/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sierra M.
I’ve never dyed my hair before so I was a little nervous going into my appointment but Lana made me feel so welcome and comfortable and made sure that I loved my hair

09/12/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Marisa K.
This afternoon, I had a haircut and blow out with Elvira. She was absolutely lovely. She was very attentive and asked a bunch of practical questions that I wouldn't have thought to relay to her before we started. I am thrilled with my haircut and I will likely be returning, definitely to her for the cut and I might try color with you guys as well. And you're in my neighborhood and price range which is a huge bonus.

09/11/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Takouhi M.
Highly recommend Lana and this salon. She knows hair very well! Everyone in the salon is sweet and knowledgeable. Really glad I found this place.

09/05/2020
StarStarStar

Gillian W.
For context: I wanted to treat myself by doing something special and different with my hair after meeting my first weight loss goal. I wanted to have an experience that made me feel special and “worth it” and beautiful. I had virgin hair and was nervous about doing something really different. I asked around, did lots of research and booked online for balayage and cut with Lana after being really impressed by her reviews and pictures on Instagram. She seems highly sought after so I had to book over a month out, but that was ok with me and seemed like a good sign. On the day of my appt (at 1:30pm) about an hour and a half before my appt I got a call saying Lana had to leave early and that I could instead see Arsen later at 5pm. Having seen some of Arsens work on Instagram, I said ok. Not two hours later, I get another call saying they need to switch me to 4pm with Kumru. I couldn’t find many pictures of Kumrus work and she only had a few reviews online, albeit they were stellar. Feeing nervous and a little like a hot-potato, I decided to go for it because I had waited so long and just hoped I would turn out ok. Kumru took me right away and was phenomenal. She asked me what I wanted and what I didn’t want and she communicated with me about how we could achieve as close to what I wanted, while avoiding the things I didn’t want. She showed me how much it would cost before doing anything, which was really considerate. She was meticulous and focused throughout the appointment. She didn’t small talk which is perfect by me. She realized how big of a deal it was for me to have so much done to my hair and did a fantastic job. She also emphasized that if I wasn’t completely happy with it, I could text her or call the salon with questions and could come back in to have anything fixed. Kumru gets five stars. What left a truly sour taste in my mouth is that while I was getting my hair done, I saw Lana tending to another customer. That customer paid immediately in front of me and paid Lana via Venmo. I left the salon feeling like a second class customer, punted from one stylist to another like a hot potato while it seems that Lana was indeed present tending to another customer. Why did that customer get an appt with Lana when I was told she had to leave early and couldn’t do my appt earlier in the afternoon? I went ready to spend good money, hoping to leave feeling pampered, special and beautiful but instead I feel sort of slighted. While Kumru did a fabulous job on my hair, I have to say I left with a not so stellar impression of the salon as a whole. Not sure I’ll be back as there are lots of other choices in the area.

08/31/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca J.
Yan executed my vision perfectly. He is incredibly talented & was so kind during the whole process. I am 100% coming back to see Yan in the future!

08/30/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Cordula U.
Lana is a superstar!! I could not be happier with my hair. The color, the cut, overall a unique experience. All the research to find the very best salon was totally worth it. Highly recommended!!

08/28/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Claudia Y.
This is my first time at Shear Bliss and it was such an amazing experience! Lana saw my inspo pics and immediately got the "look" I was going after. I also really appreciate her telling me the services and prices upfront. After a long 6 hours in the salon, I walked out with such BEAUTIFUL and healthy hair. My hair has never been this light and Lana did a PERFECT job blending the bleached hair to my roots (I got balayage). My roommates recommended me to Shear Bliss and after going there, I would highly recommend it to anyone!

08/27/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Cat Z.
I have Asian hair and we all know how difficult it can be to eliminate brassy tones. But Kumru slayed the game and got my hair to a beautiful blonde, which showcases her expertise and technique! She is very attentive to detail, consistently checking in to see how my hair was developing in the foils. She is also so sweet and accommodating. I highly recommend booking with her, she’s amazing!

08/24/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Poonam S.
Arsen was wonderful and has great skill in his art. I felt comfortable with him since my hair is thin/fine so I know there is always risk with additional damage to my hair; but he was honest, knowledgeable and gentle! Elsa was also so wonderful and kind. Her energy is amazing and I enjoyed her company. Overall I had great experience and will continue to come back.

08/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Nataly T.
I’ve never walked out of a salon smiling so brightly from ear to ear. Lana was very detailed in explaining each step of the process and made me feel like my hair was in the best hands. My end result was gorgeous and I felt my hair was so healthy. Everyone at the salon is warm and very COVID safe which just added to my level of comfort since I hadn’t step foot in a salon before the pandemic started. Thank you so much to Lana and her vision for my hair! I love it ❤️

08/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Bradi H.
This was my first time at Shear Bliss, or even a salon in the city for that matter! After recently moving from Buffalo, as anyone knows, finding a new hair stylist can be daunting and nerve wracking. Within the first 10 minutes of my appointment I was already put at ease. Arsen was a phenomenal stylist both in his skill and his attention to detail and care for what I really wanted. Throughout my appointment I could see the same in the other stylists as well. I would highly recommend him, or any stylist at this salon!

08/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Adrianna C.
I had a haircut with Elvira and she is so attentive to detail. She left my hair looking amazing with long, blended layers, curtain bangs, and a fabulous blow out that lasted days! She even gave me with tips on how to style my new hair. Really great experience for my first hair cut in NYC!

08/22/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine P.
Shear Bliss is just that! The salon is buzzing with happy customers with beautiful hair. Lana is so amazing at what she does!she talks with you and gives her opinion. I personally love that, it helps me reach a decision. Customer service is excellent, she even asked me if I wanted to order something to eat because I would be there for a while! Be prepared to stay in the salon for a long time if it's your first time but in the end, it's worth it! I loved my hair when I left!

08/20/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Kimberly W.
the best salon I have ever been too ! Great service , staff and worth going too!

08/19/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brianna T.
It can’t be easy providing salon services during covid but the staff was super friendly and welcoming. Everyone was professional and works very efficiently in the small space. This was my first time at the salon but definitely won’t be the last. It’s hard to find someone who can cut a pixie cut without it turning masculine. I also have very thick hair. Stella did an amazing job with both.

08/19/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sidney M.
I loved this salon! The girls were so lovely. Adeya was the one doing my hair. She was so educated and helpful with the process. Her assistant, I forgot her name I think it was Irina was so cute! She was so funny. They made my hair exactly how I wanted. I’m so obsessed with it. My first time dying my hair was a great experience. Thank you everyone!

08/14/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle K.
My experience was absolutely amazing! Arsen is so talented and was able to make my vision come to life! From the consultation, to processing, to blowout I felt absolutely taken care of. Arsen and Laura are a great team and took such good care of me. I cannot thank them enough, and I will continue to brag about how great this salon is and how talented the stylists are!

08/11/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Claudia S.
Christine was fantastic and helped me recover my hair from a previously bad appointment at another salon in FL. So helpful! Will be going back

08/10/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Taylor M.
My visit with Arsen was exactly what I had hoped for. I was brought to Shear Bliss by a friend and I couldn’t be happier with the result. I was always anxious about coloring my hair, since I have had bad experiences in the past. But after years of searching, I have finally found my home salon and stylist!

08/08/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Annerys S.
First time dying my hair and I picked this place because one of my friends recommended to me. No regrets at all. My stylist was Kumru and she is the best, very professional and knowledgeable, she cut my ends and she did exactly what I was looking for. 10000/10. Will definitely go back.

08/06/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary M.

08/05/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Nadia C.
Lana is the best at what she does I came there and I told her what color I want and she did it just the way I want it ! Her staff is amazing kind sweet caring people. Trust me guys if you go to sher bliss salon you will leave out of there the happiest client ever! Thank you for your amazing work Lana you are #1 at what you do I highly recommend this Salon to go and make yourself a big transformation of your hair!!

08/05/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sophia C.
Yam was terrific! I was getting a very short cut and he wanted to make sure I was ready to do it - even at the last second! He made me feel so comfortable and achieved the exact haircut I was looking for from a reference photo. He even recommended some products for me (that aren’t even salon supplied, so I knew it wasn’t just to up-sell at all!) since he knew it would be best for my hairstyle. Thank you so much!

08/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna G.
AMAZING!!!! I’ve been to 5 different colorist/salons in the city and they all struggle to get my blonde/bayalage right, always leaving me with brassy tones. I’m so thankful to have found shear bliss, the stylist really know their color techniques, I had Adela who killed it! I needed my hair done last minute and they were so accommodating finding a way to squeeze me in, the hours if the salon are great for me with my work schedule weekends and after .5pm! Love love love it here.

07/31/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy B.
I’ve been looking for a few months for a colourist and stylist (lockdown has meant I’ve been even more critical) and I found Shear Bliss but more than that I found Arsen. He loves his job, he understands his clients and will not rest until he has achieved perfection. He took my hair from bland to grand. His work, much like Lana’s is artistry. It’s worth every dollar.

07/27/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer R.
Who says you can't have fabulous hair after quarantine! I made an appointment with Arsen after finding his IG page @dr_balayage (I highly recommended to go check out his work; it's amazing). I went in with an idea and Arsen made it happen. He is very sweet and attentive. I will definitely be back! I'm so glad I found a stylist I can trust.

07/26/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Thiamar D.
I love it all the process and the results, a great experience with the best ones.

07/26/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brianna R.
I was very nervous in the beginning since it was my first time ever going to Shear Bliss, but as soon as I walked in, everyone was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Yan worked on my hair and I am absolutely in love with the results! He listened to what I wanted and explained the process step by step. The results came out 10x better than what I expected. I am so happy I found this salon and definitely will be coming back! Thank you!

07/24/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Mitzi P.
Excellent service and very professional. Covid-19 protocols were great as well.

07/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Asmaa E.
I went to Shear Bliss salon to dye my hair for the first time and I'm so glad I booked with Lana! I wear hijab so she was very accomodating of my needs for privacy when getting my hair done. Lana captured my balayage vision perfectly and I'm so happy with my results! Shear Bliss is my new hijabi-friendly go-to salon :)

07/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brooke S.
Elvira was absolutely wonderful and so was her assistant (Irina?). I really enjoyed my time there - I didn't feel rushed or nervous, the COVID protocols were all followed and everyone was nice. Love that it's clean, too.

07/22/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Lorna W.
It was my first time visiting this salon today and I had the best experience. Ive been looking for a salon for 4 years since moving to New York from Ireland and I can finally and happily say that I found Yan Cohen who made my hair the nicest blonde I’ve ever had. He is beyond talented, professional and took his time making sure my hair was perfection. I left feeling so amazing. Everyone at this salon was lovely. I also have to say that the girl at the front desk was the sweetest. Delighted I found this place.

07/21/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda T.
Great staff went from Black to balayage with no damage great

07/20/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Anita A.
I was very satisfied with Oksana's haircut. She was thoughtful, detailed and attentive. I was also pleased with the COVID-19 protections put in place at the salon.

07/20/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen B.
I came to Shear Bliss to have color correction. Adela is amazing!!! I will never go anywhere else! My hair was legit yellow and orange from box color, and she transformed me into a gorgeous light blonde with root shadow and some baby lights and balayage. She and everyone there are masters of their work!!

07/17/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Daihana R.
I barely write reviews so keep note that the service I received at Shear bliss compelled me to write one. My stylist was Adela (She’s so AMAZING), I came in with a head full tangled hair I haven’t dyed in over 6 months, I was super nervous but she broke everything down for me and made me feel super comfortable! I felt like I could trust her with my life. I went in for a Balayage, cut & blow with an olaplex treatment (best thing known to man) I came out a new woman. While I was there I saw many other stylist doing amazing jobs as well. I’m definitely coming back! Worth every penny.

07/16/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Rohanie B.
I had a great experience at this salon! My stylist was the wonderful Mildred and she really took her time and made sure my hair came out the way I wanted it. The staff is friendly and the reception Kassandra is the best!! I’ll be coming here from now on!!!

07/16/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa S.
Super happy I came to this salon, they were honest in the work that needed to be done on my hair and cant wait to start the sessions!

07/15/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Cynthia M.
Shear Bliss you made me so happy! I walked in wanting something new but not too drastic..I was assigned a stylist that wasn't really compatible with me, I was almost ready to leave..but then Lana came up to me and talked to me, made me feel comfortable and gave me some suggestions. I was then paired with Oksana who was awesome! Even after talking to Oksana and still feeling a bit reluctant she made me comfortable enough to trust them both as professionals..she assured me if I wasn't happy I can put my hair back to the way I came. We moved forward and to say I left happy is an understatement. I was ecstatic. Thank you so much Shear Bliss! You are worth every penny and more importantly your vibe is awesome! I will be back!! xoxo Cynthia

07/13/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon S.

07/13/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Elaine K.
I came in the salon today, very anxious and nervous. I have really damaged hair and was tired of hiding it. I booked my appointment with Mildred for cut, color and olaplex treatment. She is so wonderful. I asked for something and she gave me much more! I left the salon feeling giddy and pretty. I’ll be returning!!!

07/12/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane S.
While a dissatisfied customer was creating a scene while I was there the staff handled it very professionally and sought to deescalate the woman so as not to interfere with the experience of other customers. I was very pleased with Camille who was mindful of my wishes in doing my hair

07/11/2020
StarStarStarStar

Amelia M.
The haircut was good but quick. I'd give it a 3.5. It was packed in there. With everyone needing to 6ft apart, including waiting, it definitely wasn't so I chose to wait outside. Also had to wait 30min before being seen. Thankfully Christine noticed I had been waiting for a while and cut my hair instead of the person that I was scheduled for.

07/10/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Gentiana S.
Amazing salon!! Sent my mom to get highlights and a root touch up, and while she was getting her hair done, I was paying attention to every single stylist in the salon and the way they were doing their clients hair. Not one person left that salon dissatisfied. And their hair turned out really nice. I’m very picky when it comes to hair salons and how they do hair and I have no problem voicing my opinion. So when I say they’re amazing you best believe it. My moms hair turned out gorgeous as well.

07/09/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Celine W.
I love my new hair!

07/09/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Liz R.
I’ve just moved to NYC and it was scary trying to find a new stylist but I needn’t have worried. Oksana (and Elsa) were both wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly too!

07/09/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sophia V.
My entire experience from start to finish was fantastic, from the friendly and efficient young lady at the front desk, to Irena washing my hair to Linda giving me the best cut of my life. It was all perfect, everyone was attentive and kind, Linda was so professional, so down to earth and made sure to get my hair to exactly how I wanted it. Will for sure be coming back and recommend to anyone looking for an amazing salon experience! Thank you!!!

07/09/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy E.
Loved my experience here. My appointment was with Oksana, and let me tell you, she is nothing short of wonderful. She listened to what I wanted, considered the condition of my hair and made recommendations so the end result was great, healthy looking hair with a fabulous look and beautiful color. The apprentice, Laura was wonderful as well. Everyone was professional and friendly. If I lived in NYC, this would be my one salon for all my hair needs.

07/07/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Miriam E.
So thrilled with my hair!! Christine is simply amazing, and from the minute I stepped in the door the environment was so welcoming, warm and friendly. Great people and excellent service. I can’t wait for next time!!

07/05/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine K.
Kumru is incredible! Loved my cut and color with her and she is truly a hair genius and left me feeling so confident and beautiful after my appointment and I can’t wait to come back again :)

07/04/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Alie P.
I had such a wonderful experience. Camille is amazing! I dyed my hair dark from blonde and she did such a wonderful job. I was nervous at first because that’s such a dramatic change, but she made it look so beautiful and natural. I will definitely come here every time I get my hair done.

07/03/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Noelia A.

07/03/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Theresa D.
I am so impressed with Kumru’s attention to detail. She truly is a coloring wizard. I have finally found a home when it comes to hair care!

07/03/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria C.
Very great service at a very affordable price! Highly recommended!

07/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Sydney H.
I hate to sound dramatic, but this was the best haircut I’ve ever had. I am normally so picky and hate when people don’t listen to what I actually want, but Kumru was perfection! I am so so pleased and will definitely be returning

07/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara B.
I am so delighted by the service that Camille provided. My hair gave her a hard time (grey to cover on the roots, red tones to correct on the length and overall color to correct with lighter tone). She checked all the boxes and even went beyond. I am very happy with the results and can’t wait to come back to the salon!

07/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabriella J.
One of the best hair salons I’ve ever been to. Such amazing staff, very kind and welcoming environment. Extremely talented!

07/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Marissa S.
Mildred is the best! She gave me the best cut and color gloss. I am so satisfied with her work. I will definitely come back again.

06/29/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Hillary R.

06/28/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim S.
Love, love, love my new blonde hair. For years I haven’t been happy with my hair color, always changing colorists and never satisfied with the results. I finally found the right place. Lana is shear perfection. She has renewed my over processed damaged hair. Kim

06/25/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Heaven M.
Probably one of the best salons i’ve ever been too!! I’m definitely gonna come back here, everyone was so nice and caring. And i walked out looking so good

06/25/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily V.
It was my first time at this salon & I had Adela. My hair looks amazing! She knew exactly what to do to get my desired color, but was also honest with me in how it might come out. I’ve never had my hair come out so well with so little damage. It’s perfect! The only downside to the experience was that I felt like she was rushing to complete me towards the end.

06/25/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Myra M.
I had a very nice haircut today. And I think sheer bliss was so careful about safety and cleanliness. I appreciate it. Myra Mescher

06/24/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Martha C.
Love it ! Finally got the haircut I always wanted been to 2 hair salons and it was a disaster. Love this hair salon

06/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Jo ann R.
Mildred (Heart) is wonderful. She does a great job and is very professional. You can tell she loves what she does. All the staff are wonderful and very friendly. See you all soon. Thx!

06/23/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan P.
My hair was way too long and way too gray . I saw Mildred and she made me a new person! Beautiful color and perfect cut ! The staff is so friendly and attentive ! This was my first time at Sheer Bliss and now I’ll be a regular customer !

06/22/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle M.
Amazing experience. Covid safe I wore a mask and the ac was on which was great bc it was 90 degrees today. Nice shampoo relaxing and smells good. Linda did my color I was pleased. I went bc my hairdresser is t open yet but I’d go back.

03/17/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie F.
I came to shear bliss through a recommendation.Lace cut and colored my hair,both processes came out great.The salon is very clean and everyone was friendly and acccomodating

03/15/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Nina A.
I had a great experience at the Shear Bliss with Anny! She was able to get the color I wanted without compromising my hair’s health. I appreciated her taking my hair’s health into consideration when taking me from brown to blonde. Everyone at the salon was very attentive, helpful and sweet! Anny let me know tips on aftercare and ways to maintain my new blonde hair after leaving the salon!

03/13/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Heidi H.
Outstanding service! So happy with my results. Lana n her assistant Emily are very knowledgeable and friendly, they really care about making sure your comfortable and you understand what products to use for your hair. Highly recommend coming here.

03/08/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Taylor P.

03/05/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brenda C.
Adela was absolutely amazing!! It was my first time doing a balayage and I was really nervous. Definitely will be back soon!

03/05/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brianna C.

03/02/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen D.
It was my first time at the salon and everyone was great--super friendly and considerate. I left with an amazing blowout and got a ton of compliments at work!

02/26/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna G.
Renee was wonderful - informative, quick, and left me with the first haircut I've had in years that has actually changed the look and feel of my hair. Was in and out in under an hour, and the price for the quality just can't be beat in this part of town.

02/07/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Diana I.
I am absolutely in love with this salon and the people there. From the moment I walked in, I was welcomed and instantly taken care of. I aimed to go for a bold, new look and that was exactly what was delivered. I could not be happier. I got so many compliments from the moment I left the salon and for weeks after. Lana has hands of gold, and her staff is amazing. I am definitely coming back here and recommending this place to everyone I know.

01/26/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Allison H.

01/20/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Kimberly R.
Happy with my haircut!

01/19/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Brianna H.

01/16/2020
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa C.
Great experience, friendly, clean, professional. I received so many compliments on my hairstyle. Highly recommend Shear Bliss -Lisa

01/04/2020
StarStarStarStar

Sarah D.

12/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Priscilla C.
Attention to detail, they really work with my hair. I'm in love with the results

12/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth R.

12/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Liana B.
I love my balayage highlights done by Lana! She was super knowledgeable and friendly and able to give me great advice to help me achieve the color I wanted while keeping my hair healthy!

12/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Shannon R.
I had only ever entrusted my hair to one person and I was very nervous going to someone new. Lana and Emily were great! Lana customized my highlights to my needs and my hair. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair and I'm very happy with the results. I've had highlights my entire adult life and I was impressed with the talent and diligence of Lana and her team!! I highly recommend Lana and Shear Bliss!

12/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Eleni I.
Lana was great, although she was running behind she ensured I was attended to. I’ve already scheduled my follow up in 4 months.

12/07/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Cricket L.
Today was my first visit at Shear Bliss NYC and I will 10000% be back! It was Saturday morning so it was quite busy, but the staff was incredibly polite and friendly the whole time- asking me if I needed more coffee, water, etc. Arsen was my stylist and he is the only person I will ever let touch my hair again. Super friendly and asked me a bunch of questions before he started on my hair, just to make sure we were on the same page so he could achieve the look I wanted, which he 100% did! I’m so so happy with how my hair turned out - Ive already made my next appointment in few months from now for a touch up. :)

12/06/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole L.
This was my first visit and haircut at Shear Bliss, off of a friends recommendation having been a client of Christine's. While the salon was booming and busy at 4PM, I was greeted warmly and taken to get my wash and then cut all within about 30 minutes total but never felt like the process was rushed. Christine is wonderful. She is lovely stylist with a warm personality and really listened to what I was asking for, even if it was just a simple trim. No fuss, just easy conversation and a quality cut! I'll definitely be back to work with Christine again in the near future.

12/04/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tiffany M.
Arsen took the time to understand what I wanted and offered great feedback on how to improve the look of my hair. All of the staff and assistants were very nice and helpful.

11/25/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Bill R.
I like getting my hair cut these days. Lana is great. I love the way she captains that ship while cutting my hair. I recommend her without reserve.

11/24/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Connie S.
I stumbled upon this place on Yelp then on Facebook. I made my appointment 5 days prior too. I went in for the Olaplex treatment and blowout with beach waves. I have A-LOT of hair to begin with, which is known to most stylists a “mane.” Lol Needless to say, final outcome was indeed fabulous. Not many give credit to the assistants but I feel in love with Hala. She was on top of her game the whole entire time from explaining what she will be doing at the shampoo station, bonus she is the best shampoo gal I know :), to giving me that beach wave look. She was so friendly and I couldn’t ask for anyone better. If I could recommend one thing please promote her to the next level. Hala deserves this recognition. I’ll see you again, Hala! ❤️

11/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sora H.
I moved back to NYC over the summer and had been putting off making a hair appointment for months because I wasn't sure where to go and who to try. I am SO happy that I ended up picking Shear Bliss. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly. I made my appointment with Lana and I was so impressed by not only her knowledge and honesty when we had an open conversation about what I was looking for, but also the confidence in which she runs her own business. I am now happily a client for life.

11/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Harley W.
Had the best experience with Lana. Loved the end result of my balayage!

11/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Alex B.
Great experience excited to go back, I read great reviews and loved my hair. Yan is amazing, I would recommend this salon to anyone who is a first timer in NY looking for a great place to get their hair colored and cut.

11/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel C.

11/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Susy V.
Had an amazing experience, they took their time with all of my hair (and there’s a lot). Lana was able to give me my dream hair my first session!

11/07/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda S.
I’m so pleased with my hair. My hair looks so much better. You guys rock!

11/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathryn D.
My hair color came out PERFECT. I highly recommend this Salon to anyone and everyone looking to take their hair game to the next level.

11/04/2019
Star

Lorena B.

11/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara P.
I had a great first experience at Shear Bliss. I was apprehensive to go blonder especially as I am very used to highlights at the salon I grew up going to, but Arsen listened to my expectations and helped me a achieve the look I wanted. Thanks for helping me achieve the perfect blonde and to the salon for a great first experience.

11/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah H.
Anny did an amazing job!

10/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin G.
The whole team creates such a friendly atmosphere, and Mildred did a great job!

10/24/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelica M.

10/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle B.
I am a visitor from overseas and needed to have a haircut while in town so I utilised Google and found Shear Bliss which had some great reviews. I always aim for somewhere who supplies great customer service and makes you feel comfortable and Shear Bliss did not disappoint. I made my appointment in person and was treated very well by a friendly staff member on the front desk. Linda cut my hair on the day and my appointment was right on time and I didn't have to wait. Linda was great and listened to what I wanted and even suggested a few things which made for a great experience with was collaborative and a pleasant one all round. The price was great and as I have short hair it didn't take too long either for a wash and cut. As it's very difficult to trust different hairdressers while travelling I found Shear Bliss perfect for someone who hasn't been there before and even though it will be my only visit as I will be moving on in another week or so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Shear Bliss to anyone as I was treated extremely well for a one time customer. If I'm ever back in New York I would definitely use Shear Bliss again.

10/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Krista E.

10/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsey R.
I really loved my haircut. Stella was great and I will definitely go back again.

10/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Gowri R.

09/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabby C.

09/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Maggie M.
Linda did an amazing job on my hair! My hair was super long and is very thick and she was incredible! I really appreciate it.

09/25/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Simone H.
I had such an amazing experience and service today from Shear bliss. I’ve recently moved to NY from Australia and after searching high and low for a hairdresser, who could specialise in colour as well as styling, I heard rave reviews about Shear Bliss. And they didn’t disappoint. Elvira took the time to really talk about the best hair colour for me and also gave me lots of tips on how best to look after my hair. So very happy; 10/10 experience. Thank you so much! Highly recommend

09/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Mikaela T.
Mildred was absolutely wonderful. She listened to what I wanted and was meticulous about getting the color highlights I was going for. After I first got it done, she made sure I knew I could come back if I wanted any touchups. Turns out I did, and she perfectly executed the lighter highlights I was craving. Both appointments she was sweet, attentive, and reassuring. No matter how many clients she had, she took her time with you and never felt rushed. I highly recommend her!

09/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lexie L.
Elvira was great! She was very friendly and definitely knew what she was doing! I will definitely be coming back.

09/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sanjida U.
Great experience

09/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Randa I.
Maria is the sweetest and the best she did my hair very well

08/31/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Ishamar R.
I found this sheer bliss online and I instantly feel in love with their work. I was looking to get a balayage, and Yan went above what I had dreamed of. He really listened to what I wanted and his suggestions on what would look best on me were spot on.

08/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth S.

08/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lucia L.
Linda did exactly what I asked her to do and she did it beautifully. I have been growing out my hair and wanted to keep the length as much as possible. Linda cut just the right amount. She was precise and attentive to my request. I had been searching for a new stylist and when I saw Shear Bliss’s Instagram page, I knew I had finally found it. I’m glad I was right and I highly recommend this salon.

08/26/2019
StarStarStarStar

Kiran A.

08/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tianna S.
This was my first visit to Shear Bliss, and overall I had a great experience! The front desk staff member was lovely and welcoming. Although it was a busy Saturday morning, my appointment ran right on time and went smoothly. Elvira who did my haircut was very kind, professional, and attentive. Another stylist (maybe an assistant?) did my wash, blow dry, and style, which surprised me as I thought I'd have the same person the whole time. My guess is it was busy and they needed some extra overage. I will definitely return, as I liked the environment and love my new haircut :) thank you!

08/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca D.
Lana was great and spent time with me analyzing my hair, she didn’t make me feel rushed at all even though the salon was packed.

08/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexis E.
Loved this salon! This was my first Haircut since moving to New York City and I was very nervous because I love my old salon. But this place really lived up to my standards. I loved it.

08/09/2019
StarStarStarStar

Maggie G.
Loved how my hair turned out eventhough it could use some more dimension. I was in the salon for hours and price was super high but other than that great place, would recommend.

08/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria S.

08/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristina B.
Shear Bliss was able to squeeze me in for a consultation and listened to what I wanted done. I can’t wait to see how my new hair is going to turn out. The customer service here is really good!

08/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Libby S.
Mildred is awesome! She listened to what I wanted, paid attention to my hair type, made suggestions when needed and we ended up with a perfect cool blonde color. So excited to have found her!

07/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha F.

07/26/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen M.

07/25/2019
StarStarStarStar

Catriona M.
Overall, I was happy with the level of service I received at the Salon. I was greeted nicely, was taken on time for my appointment, and the gentleman who was working with me was very mannerly and nice as he set up my towel/cover. My only complaint is that I booked the appointment with Christine, but I didn't actually have it with her. After I had already been set up, she came over to take a look at my hair and asked me what I wanted. When I explained, she said she would make up the color but that the gentleman would actually apply it. Ultimately my entire appointment was with that gentleman. The initial setup, application, washing & drying. It was a little painful sometimes when he applied, but I think that was to do with the brush as opposed to the method or person applying it. I liked the fact that he placed a timer for the coloring, so I didn't have to worry about sitting for too long. And I loved that they offered wine while I waited. Ultimately I would come back to the salon again, it was a good experience, but the salon shouldn't have people make appointments with certain stylists if they're not actually going to have an appointment with them.

07/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Caroline N.

07/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Hanna S.
Onur took the time to figure out what I want to do with my hair - I was very happy with the outcome and will be returning- thank you!

07/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Valerie C.
Stella gave me a great cut! I have chin length hair and expressed my concerns about how it would be cut as when one gets a bad haircut it takes ages to grow it out. HOWEVER, Stella listened to me and was very gracious. I could not be more happy with the cut. Plus she is a great soul!

07/07/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Steysha R.
The staff was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable.

07/05/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Yessenia C.
I always get taken care of by Arsen when I go in for balayage. The staff is also just beautiful people with amazing personalities. So attentive to their clients. The end product of Arsen’s Balayage is pure gorgeous. I always go back to Shear bliss, nowhere else.

06/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lizzie M.
Had a wonderful first time experience at Shear Bliss! Onur did a great job explaining the process and giving me beautiful blonde highlights. His assistant, Laura, was also great and so sweet. As was the entire staff. Being new to NY and only getting my hair colored twice, both my the same person who is a good friend, I was very nervous to go someplace new. Happy to have found my new spot!

06/29/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lirije K.

06/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Salonee M.

06/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Aiza T.
Arsen was absolutely brilliant. I came in with the intention of getting a platinum blonde balayage, my natural hair color is about as black as it gets. Because I had loads of other hair color clogging my strands, Arsen recommended taking a different route. We ended up doing a color melt, which meant blending my black roots into dark brown, and then lightening the color as it went down. This would also require much lower maintenance when my hair grows out. Sounds like an ombré, I know, but if you see how this guy finessed the blending you’ll lose your mind because my hair looks flawless!! So happy with the end result. I’m very picky with my hair salons and haven’t ever been satisfied enough to make the commitment of making it my “go-to” spot, but now I’ve found the one!

06/16/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabrielle D.
I came into Shear Bliss this week for the very first time because the salon I was going to for bleaching completely damaged my hair every time. I saw Mildred and had the best salon experience ever. She listened to all my concerns and requests for what I wanted and she exceeded my expectations. I got the best full head of blonde highlights and my hair didn’t even feel like it was bleached. Mildred did an amazing job and I will be returning to this salon.

06/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Erica M.
While I was only in the salon for a consultation, I can tell I will be in really good hands with Lana. I have been following the salon on social media for a while, and everyone seems great, she is the one I feel will give me the best result.

06/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lorig S.
Linda was so nice! Staff was professional and it was a super quick and easy experience

06/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney P.
I had my hair go to an icier blonde and it turned out better than I thought was possible. My hair was not damaged at all in the process and Onur and other stylists were great with ensuring that I know how to upkeep my hair and provided a great experience.

06/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Helen C.
I came to Shear Bliss on the recommendations I saw on Yelp as I'm a visitor to NYC. I needed help to sort out my hair - multi-colored and dry. They did a fab job and I had a lovely and relaxing afternoon as well! Thanks so much!

05/21/2019
StarStarStarStar

Sabrina S.
Came in for a color correction and clip-in extension consultation and fix up, they were very knowledgeable and helpful, my hair was dyed a little too dark and my extensions were cut a little too short but the way they explained why made perfect sense! This was all in prep for a wedding and I think it will come out great! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

05/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana P.
I absolutely loved my experience at Shear Bliss! As a first time customer, my stylist's consult made me feel very comfortable and I trusted her recommendations to my normal hair care. I would most definitely suggest Shear Bliss to my friends in the future.

05/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley J.

05/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Carly S.
Linda & the team at Shear Bliss were great! I made a same day appointment and was able to be accommodated for a cut & blow dry. Linda's recommendations for my style of cut were exactly what I needed for my day to day and styling! I will definitely be back and would recommend Shear Bliss to friends and family.

04/24/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Zoe S.
Lana did an amazing job on my blonde balayage! Would absolutely recommend going to her!

04/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rhiannon N.
Great experience and very friendly atmosphere!!

04/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Melissa T.
I had a wonderful experience at Shear Bliss. Everyone was extremely professional and my hair came out exactly how I hoped. I’m looking forward to my next appointment with Arsen.

04/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tara M.

04/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Hayley K.
great service

04/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Julia P.
Went in wanting to do a double process from brown to blonde, and was very nervous since i had never had my hair dyed before. It took several hours, but it was worth it! i love the color so much i’m beyond happy with the work done by Shane, looks so natural i can’t even imagine myself brunette anymore haha. The hours flew by because of the amazing staff, and i will definitely make shear bliss my go to color place

04/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Adrian B.
Renee did a great job executing the look I wanted for my wedding with no trial run! Thanks so much for being accommodating I see why you guys have the best reviews in the area.

04/06/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Natasha K.
I have been following this salon on Instagram for a while, so when I was visiting NYC from Australia, I had to take the opportunity to have Yan perform his magic and get the colour I wanted. While a long day (8hrs), he achieved the colour I desired and gave me a great new stylish cut to finish the look. Very happy, and will be back again.

04/04/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Merna K.

03/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Valerie C.

03/30/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica H.
Gina is amazing! My highlights looked wonderful!

03/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria S.
I had the best treatment ever, my sister and my nice introduced me to Shere Bliss and told me to look for Euvira, I am glad I did. Thank you I will be back for sure !

03/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Alina J.
I wanted to thank everyone involved in my hair color transformation. Arsen was amazing and extremely meticulous! Lana was knowledgeable and both did such an amazing job on my hair. Can’t wait for my follow up visit. Thank you so much!

03/17/2019
StarStarStarStar

Katya Z.
Saturday was really really busy so my stylist had to jump around with different clients and rely on his assistant (who was a bit scatter brained and slow but very nice) a lot so I was in the salon for a LONG time. I'll try to avoid that day next time. As far as the rest of the experience, I felt like the consultation was thorough and my voice was heard. The color is beautiful but a drastic change for me so will take some getting used to. Arsen is super talented and attentive and I would definitely book him again.

03/14/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Eva S.
Arsen did an amazing job with my balayage. We went with what he recommended was best for my virgin hair, and I loved the end result. He was very attentive and careful with his work. Thank you to the whole Shear Bliss team for working together and creating beautiful results.

03/04/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Isa M.
Great customer service and friendly atmosphere.

03/02/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Giselle G.
Arsen was wonderful. He was attentive and very honest about my expectations. I went in for a color correction. Wanted to go from dark to platinum and he explained everything with detail and dedicated the appropriate time. We still have work but he worked magic

02/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Urmi D.
The team at Shear Bliss was incredibly friendly. Shane was my stylist for the session. I told him I was looking to trim my hair and just add some layers. He took interest in how I usually style my hair to suggest how to do the cut so that my desired style/look didn't change. He took his time with the cut and style; I felt valued as a customer throughout the experience.

02/23/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara K.

02/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Eva P.
Shane saved my hair!!!! I wanted a silver balayage and, while I get that's a tall order since my hair is very dark brown, had an inexcusably AWFUL job done at another salon. I scoured the internet in panic and came across this place on Yelp, and the reviews are true!!! Shane did two consultations with me so 1) he knew everything about my hair history and 2) I understood what the expectations should be, and he even came in on his day off to fit me in. He answered all my questions and knew when to stop the bleaching process so my hair wouldn't break. The whole thing took 5.5 hours and the result is what I've been wanting from day one. THANK YOU SHANE

02/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephnie N.

02/14/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary A.
Perfect

02/13/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren S.
First time at the salon and had a great experience! I felt like Onur really listened to what I wanted and took his time to make sure I left with a fabulous cut.

02/09/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah K.
I booked my appointment from the website which was super easy. I had looked into this salon after moving from the UES and looking at the Instagram pics. I decided to try Shear Bliss for just a basic haircut to try the salon for when I want to get my color done next month. Onur was great and very personable, making sure that I liked the style. I will be back. Sarah

02/06/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Trish W.
Elvira understood what I wanted and gave me a great haircut.

02/04/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Beata P.
Arsen was great, he recommended what is the best & healthiest option for my damaged hair. The process took a bit long, 5 hours for full head of highlights, but worth it. Overall great experience and glad I found my new salon!

01/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin H.
Good customer service and great results

01/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Makenzie B.
Yan was amazing! So happy with my hair.

01/25/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Josephine M.
Linda gave me an excellent cut and blow dry. I will be back!

01/21/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah R.
Had a great experience! Extremely happy with my interactions with everyone (the people at Shear Bliss are refreshingly kind for an NYC salon) and most importantly, very happy with my hair! Only thing I would ever ask is that you figure out how to make it less chilly for these winter months. Spent 5-6 hours there and felt my toes go numb by the end. All in all, I won't hesitate to come back... but may need to wait until summer.

01/20/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Patty C.
Thanks for a great experience. Everyone was very attentive and I got good cut. I’ll definitely be back.

01/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Catherine B.
I am a new client and saw Linda for a cut and wash. Everyone was extremely friendly and efficient. Linda was collaborative with me while also sharing her own advice and expertise. She even went back in after the initial agreed-upon cut to take off an extra inch at my request. Thank you Linda and Shear Bliss!

01/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rylea H.

01/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Ariel T.
Amazing job done on my hair. Extremely happy and highly recommend.

12/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexandra S.
This was by far the best dye and cut I have ever gotten. I came in with a couple pictures for reference but I left it up to my stylist’s discretion and I left with exactly what I had envisioned. She was so knowledgeable and gave me a color and style that fit my daily routine and fashion sense. I am so happy and have never looked better.

12/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alodi C.

12/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelina B.
Heart is the best colorist I have ever been to. I am always happy after my service she is truly talented hair stylist. I would recommend this place to anyone. Even when I move I will be back up here always to see Heart for my hair coloring. Heart is very sweet and caring person very understanding. Honestly all the hair salons have very talented people! Heart knows how to do all hair types! See you soon Heart Angelina

12/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel M.
Thank you so much! read service very friendly people with much expertise.

12/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle L.
These guys know how to do blond hair! Mildred was awesome. She took her time, was patient, and got me very far down the road to being ash blond like I have wanted for years! She did a great cut as well and their prices are great! Definitely will be returning!!

12/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sylvia B.
When I get the receipt for my payment through your email, it would be helpful to have the last four digits of my credit card on the receipt, so I could keep track of which card I had used that day. Thank you. Sylvia Baumgarten

12/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura W.
I hesitated before coming to Shear Bliss for a curl relaxing treatment because I’d always thought of it as a salon for cut and color but I was pleasantly surprised by the gentle and effective treatment offered and the stylish cut that has kept me coming back to this salon time and time again for 10+ years. Thank you!

11/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina B.
Excellent service, fantastic color! I came here because my regular colorist was out of town and am definitely switching to Shear Bliss for good! Fanis was the best!!

11/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily M.
Christine pays great attention to detail! I went to the same hair stylist in Chicago for the last 6 years so I was nervous to find someone new after moving to NYC. Christine took great care of me and matched my hair color perfectly! I’m so happy to have found a new great hair stylist!

11/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna H.
I had Rene and she did really lovely natural highlights. She knew exactly what I wanted, even though I couldn't really describe it very well! So happy with the results. It did take quite a long time (2h+) but that was fine for me as I wasn't in a rush. Thanks so much! :)

11/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsey W.
I had a wonderful experience with Onur today -- I was blown away by his knowledge about different treatments for different hair types (dyed, virgin, etc). Not only did he do the olaplex treatment I went in there for, but recognized how damaged my double-processed platinum hair is and determined I also needed a mask. He finished it off with a killer blow-dry, expertly answering my many questions about hair health. Would definitely come to this place again. The whole staff works quickly and efficiently together -- and they use Olaplex to lighten hair! Highly recommended.

10/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey H.
Great haircut!

10/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca S.
Arsen and staff were beyond amazing, you can truly see how much heart everyone has in this salon. I came in to color my hair and I was very impressed by Arsen's ability to see my vision and take it a step further. He spent 6 hours with me and did everything with a lot diligence...I'm very happy that I chose to come here. PS-I wasn't referred here by anyone, my decision was based off comparing salons and IG posts, Shear Bliss came out the winner :). Those pictures certainly help.

10/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan F.
I went to Shear Bliss for the first time after reading reviews. I had a great experience. Everyone was professional and had a lot of experience in the industry. I will definitely continue to use this as my hair salon.

10/14/2018
StarStarStarStar

Daria I.
I really liked the salon and the service it provided. Mildred (Heart) is an amazing professional! I will come next time to get an appointment with her again. I give you 4 stars because there was once thing that almost ruined my visit. The assistant that washed my hair and dried it was extremely unprofessional, it was really painful when she combed my hair, and then she left it damp even though it was very cold outside. I had to comb my hair myself and dry it too. Your salon would be so much better without this kind of things going on. Hope you will work on that.

10/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Maya M.
Lana and Maria were amazing!!! Lana throughly consulted with me at the beginning of my appointment to make sure she knew the exact past of my hair. I felt so confident in her after that. She continued to outline what she was doing to my hair and the steps she took. She knew exact how natural I wanted my hair to look. Thank you Maria for my washes and style. The staff was very nice and friendly. This was truly a great experience.

09/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol G.
Have been going to Shear Bliss for years. Mildred (Heart) is professional, caring, attentive & always gets it right She excels in everything....cuts, color & conversation. I'm always happy leaving Shear Bliss

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsy B.
I had a hair cut and wash appointment with fanis. My hair was so dead ad thin at the bottom when I came in. He did such a great job making it look fuller and healthier, which was exactly what I wanted. Thanks fanis! I would definitely recommend him!

09/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Yamika K.
Attentive to customers, lively atmosphere. Stylists were all professional and good at managing expectations, which many other salons have failed to do so. Highly recommend!

09/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel W.
Great staff and great haircut! I really felt like the staff listened to me.

09/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Evangelia S.
Yan is great!! Wanted ash blonde highlights and he did his best to explain what the risks are and how he'd try his best! outcome was perfect! I highly recommend him!

08/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin R.
Elvira did my hair and it came out better than I could have asked for. So incredibly happy with this salon!

08/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole S.
Great service and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

08/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenna K.
Arsen did a great job on my keratin treatment. He was friendly, worked efficiently, and gave me the results I was hoping for.

08/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie S.
Arsen did an amazing job on my full head of highlights. I was very impressed with his patience and preciseness. My hair is a gorgeous blonde and I’ll definitely be going back to him!

08/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia L.

08/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel R.
Friendly stylists, family buisiness, warm atmosphere. My hair looked great when I left!

07/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emma N.

07/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shreya P.

07/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen W.
Quick haircut, was happy with the result. Overall nice experience

07/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Daniela P.
Leaving my hair stylist back in Miami is tough! Especially when I have a completely different hair color than my natural one. I found Shear Bliss and discovered that they used the same formula for my hair, and even have the best prices in the city. Thank you so much!!

07/14/2018
StarStarStarStar

Joanne S.
I tried Stella today she gave me a nice cut although I wanted it longer

07/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deynna A.
Lana was amazing at figuring out what I wanted. She was excellent! Great overall experience!

07/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah J.
I was looking for a great neighborhood salon and found it at Shear Bliss! Oksana was wonderful, efficient, and fixed my dead hair. I will definitely be back.

07/09/2018
StarStarStarStar

Christa C.
Mildred was very kind and did a great job fixing my hair color. I don't think enough time was blocked out as she seemed rushed toward the end - I was charged for a full haircut even though she spent less than 5 minutes (not an exaggeration) cutting my hair.

07/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Diane P.
Highly recommend the salon. First time visit - Stella cut my hair and she was fabulous. She listened to my requests, was creative with suggestions, took her time and was meticulous. I will return to the salon and have Stella cut my hair again!

06/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelique A.
I had a foilyage done by Onur last night, and he did an excellent job! I've never had professional color done before because I've been left with orange, brassy hair that just looked awful, so I bleached and colored my own hair for years. But I wanted to give a professional a shot since this isn't the kind of process you can do on yourself. I'm so glad that I found Onur: it took nearly 4 hours and he really gave his all during. He meticulously placed nearly 80 foils in my hair, I could not believe how even after an hour and a half he still used great care to make sure my hair came out looking it's best. I will surely be back!! Thank you, Onur!

06/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Zoe C.
Loved the dynamic of the place !

06/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shakira S.

06/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassandra Z.
Arsen is the absolute best. He knows exactly how to cut my hair even when I don't. The facility is clean and the staff is so friendly. My favorite salon!

06/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Agnes T.

06/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dave R.
Christine is a great stylist in the best salon in the neighborhood. All the staff is excellent and friendly. Highly recommended.

05/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine M.
I had a great experience at Shear Bliss. I did balayage with Yan, and he explained the process every step of the way to make me feel comfortable. He did an amazing job with the color. He did exactly what I wanted even though I was not able to explain it as clearly as I wanted to. He made the color look so natural.

05/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny W.
Came in for color correction after bleaching gone poorly (D:), and Onur really saved the day. He was meticulous, focused, and enormously generous with his time. I could tell it really mattered to him how my hair looked. He stayed nearly 4 hours past closing to make sure everything was just right, and I really appreciate his hard work and dedication. In the end, my hair was as perfect as it could be (given the limitations of my type of hair, the look I wanted, and the health of my hair). Not only that, but all the staff at Shear Bliss were friendly, kind, and supportive. I'll definitely be back for my next coloring session! I'll even come from Philly to do it. Thank you, Onur!

05/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassy L.

05/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Arzona S.
Amazing colorist. Loved my color. The only down think is that they let you leave with wet hair if u don’t pay for a blow dry. I paid $250 and they wouldn’t even just dry my hair. That’s unacceptable.

05/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan F.
I've never been so pleased coming out of a salon-- my blonde highlights were done exactly the way I was hoping for. Onur took the time to listen to what I wanted and definitely delivered. I am so picky with my hair and was very pleasantly surprised that my hair turned out so beautiful. I will absolutely be coming back. 10/10 service and definitely recommend Onur!

05/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan B.

05/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexa S.
Everyone seemed exceptionally friendly and nice! Arsen was juggling multiple clients but did not make me feel rushed. It was a bit dusty inside, probably from all the hair or potentially from outside, but was not a big deal.

05/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Parizad A.
Excellent customer service Professional care Loved my cut and hair color results

05/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan E.
Christine did a great job on my color and cut. She really understands what looks good on me.

04/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel P.
My whole salon experience was wonderful! Onur is incredibly talented and was very honest when I was telling him how blonde I wanted to be. He was extremely detailed and delicate with my fine hair. I would absolutely recommend Shear Bliss!!!

04/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ingrid M.
Loved the friendly atmosphere provided by all the associates. Customer service is always key to keep a guest coming back. I would definitely recommend this hair salon to anyone and I will surely be coming back. I traveled from Long Island to try this hair salon and it was worth it. My hair stylist Gina was amazing! She went above and beyond to achieve the look i wanted!

04/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren S.

04/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolina V.

04/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dejanice C.
This is my first time writing a review on Yelp, but I felt it so necessary after my GREAT experience today at Shear Bliss! Onur did an AMAZING job with my hair transformation, I feel like a new person! He was very diligent, precise, kind, and talented at what he does! I could not be more happier with my hair and will be a regular customer at Shear Bliss for sure. 10/10 will recommend people to come here for color/cut/style! thank you so very much!

04/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deirdre D.
Nice staff and good service. I would definitely go back.

04/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nadia H.
Very good service

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nina O.
I had a great experience here as a first haircut! Everyone at the salon was really friendly and my stylist was careful and really listened to what I wanted.

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Elisa A.
Meredith is wonderful and did a great job on my cut and blow dry. Great experience overall.

04/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

NICOLE K.

04/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jashoda K.
Service are very high price and poorly No receipt given when service is done Always going for cash and credit cards pay fees on top of that. 0 stars

04/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie P.
This is one of the best salon experiences I've had. Everyone was incredibly friendly and thoughtful. Onur is a master! He understood my hair and helped me achieve the exact cut and color I wanted. I will definitely be back for more.

04/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexis V.
I give Five stars, but if I could I’d give an infinite amount. There is no other salon that compares to the knowledge, care, skill, and customer service shear Bliss has to offer. They are welcoming, and it feels very family oriented. They all work collaboratively. Each and every stylist has amazing talent! In my personal situation, I had just left a salon the previous day with depressing results. I spent the night crying about my hair, and then I came across Shear bliss and saw all the wonderful reviews. So I came in and my stylist Stella listened to all my concerns. She had a team of stylist work with her to aid in my color correction. Everyone was very sympathetic to my situation, and helped calm my nerves. They are all true artists and did an amazing color correction on my hair. I appreciate the special attention to maintaining my hair’s health, as that was super important to me. I couldn't ask for a better result. My hair was no easy job, and everything from the color, cut and style was perfect. They restored my confidence entirely! I went from feeling depressed to confidant. And for this I am forever thankful and will be a loyal client!

03/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

JayLee D.
Elvira was my stylist. She was very polite and new my exact problems with my hair and on top of that she nailed the look I explained to her. She was very knowledgeable with all aspects of my hair and the look I wanted to achieve. I will definitely be going back. The salon was very efficient, they got me in right on time and had me on my way. Overall a great experience.

03/31/2018
StarStarStarStar

Alexis G.

03/28/2018
StarStarStarStar

Jackie P.
Irina was very nice, and made sure to try to hurt me as least as she could. She also was able to remember my name easily even thought it was my first time there.

03/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Valerie B.
Everyone is very helpful and accommodating. Lana did a great job with my hair color. Great salon!

03/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Damien C.

03/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jade W.

03/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen C.
I had such a great experience! Shane was wonderful, and I absolutely love my haircut. Will definitely be coming back.

03/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

MK H.
Onur did a fantastic job. The blonde is perfect. Highly recommend! He spent so much time on my hair To make sure it was perfect.

03/10/2018
StarStarStarStar

Rui Min C.
Everyone was very professional and the blowout I got was really great! There was a little bit of a wait to get started as it was a busy Saturday.

03/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie M.
Loved my experience and the outcome even though it definitely was time intensive! Everyone is extremely nice and Lana was so knowledgeable - this was my first time at the salon and she knew things about my hair that I didn’t even have to tell her! I will definitely be back.

03/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Delila V.
Mildred is amazing so calming

03/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorthy K.
A great experience!

02/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer E.
Amazing color and cut with Stella. I will definitely be back in 7-8 weeks for my next appointment .

02/11/2018
StarStarStar

Ellen B.
Lana was great! Gave me the best color!

02/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Marjorie N.
First time, excellent color and cut by Mildred! Super nice staff. Very reasonable prices.

02/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Milyza F.
Got my hair done here and it turned out absolutely amazingly. The "before" pic was actually horrendous, and the "after" pic was the best my hair has ever looked. Ever!!!

02/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina P.
I was very happy with the professional and kind service I received from Mildred this morning at Shear Bliss. Mildred is that rare hair dresser that is not only extremely talented but also listens and genuinely cares about her customer. We talked until she understood just what I was looking for in terms of a cut and delivered perfectly.

02/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Monica K.
Loved this Salon!!! They are super quick and do an amazing job!!!!!!

01/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Pina H.
Loved my experience at this salon! I will happily come back!

01/28/2018
StarStarStar

Lana M.

01/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny G.
Had a great experience and loved the haircut! Was quick and pretty cheap, will definitely come back!

01/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Torosa R.
I absolutely loved my experience here. I got exactly what I wanted and was not disappointed. Mildred is the best!

01/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline K.
I’ve lived in NYC for a year now and hadn’t found a great place for a haircut... my search is over! I had a wonderful experience, felt comfortable the whole time, and came out with a beautiful haircut, blowout all for a reasonable price!!

01/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tony B.

01/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Justine B.
Had a great haircut and experience today with Gina. My hair is very thick and took longer to cut and dry than most but she did not rush it or make me feel guilty for it. Will definitely come back for my next cut!

01/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Natalija Z.
This was the first time I had my hair exactly the way I wanted! I absolutely love my new hair; the color, the blending. I will definately come back for an appointment when I am in NY. A big thank you to Lana for this amazing work!.. and to the team, had a great day spent there. Natalija

01/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathrina K.
First time visit with Oksana. She is very attentive, will do as you ask and listens.

01/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lori V.
I had an amazing experience at Shear Bliss. Oksana gave me the exact cut and color I asked for and went above and beyond. She is truly amazing. Everyone was very sweet and made me feel at home right away even though it was my first time at the salon.

12/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabrielle G.
Best experience! Great quality and I was treated very well by everyone.

12/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine Y.
I visited the salon for my first time yesterday and the team took my natural hair color and transformed it to a gorgeous blonde! I couldn’t be happier with how it looks now and I’ve gotten so many compliments already. I am especially thankful for all the time and energy Christine took to make this hair transformation happen! Thank you to all the other stylists (Linda, Iryna, and Maria!) who also helped out as well.

12/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea M.
Came in for a quick cut & wash only. From the moment I walked in the front desk AND stylist was more than accommodating. Even before the stylist, Onur, was ready for me he was greeting me and asking what style I was looking for. I was taken for a wash and after sat down with Onur for a haircut. He was super attentive and made sure the cut was exactly was I wanted. I will definitely be returning! Customer service was the best I’ve seen at a salon - loved it!

12/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jackie F.

12/19/2017
StarStarStarStar

Laura H.
I was able to get an appointment on short notice for highlights and a haircut and she did a great job for a price that's very reasonable!

12/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim H.

12/11/2017
StarStarStarStar

Niden S.
Was very happy with Mildred and the haircut I got.

11/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristine S.
I had a great experience at Bliss Spa! Gina was amazing and she really took the time to understand the style I had in mind, which I really appreciated!

11/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Angela G.
It was my first time stepping into this salon. Every other salon I ever went to was very sketchy. The moment I stepped in they greeted me and I only had to wait a minute and a half for Linda. She is the best! Loved her and how she cut my hair.

11/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marsha B.
Lana did a great job on my color correction. I had golden blond hair that had grown out about 3 inches (the new growth was silver gray). Some of the under hair in the back was brassier than the golden color. Using foil and several techniques, Lana was able to change it all to a light ash blonde, with a multi-tonal blend of ash colors. Beautiful!

11/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy L.
My first visit and it was fantastic. I was ready for a new look and Lana worked with me to come up with something that would be flattering. I was booked for a single process color but decided to redo my highlights and Lana was tremendously accommodating and worked frenetically to fit me into her fully booked schedule without neglecting her other clients. The results were terrific. The color is exactly what I had in mind and I love my new hair style. The results were much better than what I've gotten at a lot of much more expensive salons.

10/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ella A.
Everyone is so nice and polite. They greed you since the moment you walk in to the moment when you finish. Very pleased. Thank you Lana for the amazing makeover.

10/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane S.
This was my first time at Shear Bliss and they did a great job! I will be back again. Thank you!

10/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Yasmeen E.
Onur was amazing. I have had a lot of poor experiences at salons but this was certainly not one of them. I love my hair. Definitely will be coming back

10/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Leslie P.
This is an amazing salon with so much talent! I wanted a balayage and hair cut, they literally gave me exactly what I showed them in the picture. Lana is amazing and her team as well, super welcoming. Just gained a new client. I will be returning back and telling my friends!

10/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria V.
Just had a platinum blonde root touch up at Shear Bliss! Mildred is great and really knows what she is doing! Shortest root touch up i have ever had as well the the least amount of discomfort Ive had when bleaching! Best, Victoria

10/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha K.
I had the same stylist for five years and after she moved to NJ I was dreading finding someone who did as well with blonde hair. Onur did an incredible job blending the super blonde I love without washing it out and creating very fine highlights that you'd never notice. I will not only be coming back but I will be spreading the word!

10/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Luce P.
Great Salon!!! I really enjoyed getting my haircut here. Staff is super nice and I have now an awesome coiffure!!! Thank you so much for everything! I will totally comeback!! :D

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara P.
Shear bliss is the best. I used to go to them regularly when I worked in the area years ago. Then I stopped going, and I've gone from one salon to another. I recently decided to just go back to Shear Bliss and I'm glad I did. Christine is great—she does what I ask for.

10/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle B.
Stella did such a fabulous job on my cut and style! I was nervous about chopping off 10 inches of hair but felt way confident about it once sitting in Stella's chair. I have gotten so many compliments on her cut and my sister Bria will only go to her for a killer style. She is so valued. I came from New Hampshire to have her cut my hair for the first time, knowing she does awesome every time on my sister. She is a great asset to your team. -danielle

10/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria C.
Onur was fantastic! He took the time to feel my hair and play around with it to understand its texture. He listened to what I was hoping for with a new style and gave me helpful tips. Great cut, blow out and style! The salon is great and clean and the staff was super friendly! Definitely coming back!

10/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Areeba S.
Service is always great but there is usually a wait time even for scheduled appointments.

10/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda D.
The service was excellent. The receptionist was a delight and very understanding in regards to me showing a bit late for my appointment. Mildred was a doll and excellent. She took care of the choppy haircut I had from a different salon and was able to help me get the look I actually wanted.

10/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nur Y.
This place is amazing! I came here 10 years ago to get a hair cut by a staff member named Heart. She did everything I asked for and more! I live upstate so I was never able to come as much as I would have liked to. Recently, my hair was in need of some saving and all I could think of how good Heart cut my hair 10 years ago! And there I was. Sitting in her chair again. I also got my eye brows done the same day as well by Irena! These two payed close attention to detail and made me feel beautiful! I must say, these staff members are so professional and accommodating, the receptionist even asked me if I wanted something to drink while I wait! I will definitely come back and would recommend this place to anyone interested in getting proffessional service and a wonderful experience. Thanks Shear Bliss!

10/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine B.
I had the pleasure of getting my hair done by Lana. Her overall presence is very welcoming and friendly, i would totally recommend anyone to this salon dir any services they wish to seek. She is very knowledgeable about Hair and takes her profession to another level. When it comes to hair color she is more concerned about the health of the Hair and she will give her input on what’s right for your hair needs. I totally respect her integrity when it came to advice on my hair color she was completely honest on what was achievable and what could damage my hair more. I will continue to use her as my new hair stylist! My Hair loves her.

10/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debora K.
Five stars! Mildred is terrific, and the salon is lovely. Low-keyed, but very professional and talented services. Satisfied in every respect.

10/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vanessa S.
I only go there to see Stella Zarkinova she is the sweetest and most sincere and the absolute best hair stylist for my coloring,Brazilian Straightening and Hair Cut.Creative and an Artist she is a real Gem!!!

09/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Aruna T.

09/24/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sabrina S.

09/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabby B.
After reading several amazing reviews online, I came into Shear Bliss absolutely distraught after a failed attempt at dying my hair pink and then trying to strip the color out myself. The minute I entered the salon I was consoled by every single stylist working and reminded that everything was going to be okay. I can honestly say that I have never met a more genuine, optimistic and caring staff in the 11 years that I have been getting my hair done. I especially want to call out Lana and Mildred, two incredibly talented colorists, who were able to turn my disaster into the most FLAWLESS balayage. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience given my situation and I definitely will be returning.

09/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea D.

09/09/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sharon C.
My first visit to the salon today with Gina to get highlights, cut and blow dry. Process was quite lengthy, it took 3hours for all foils to go in but it was worth it. Loved the colour and the cut, Gina was lovely and gave some great tips on how to strengthen my hairs condition. I will definitely be back!

09/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca W.
Awesome service! My hair looks absolutely amazing!

09/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emilee C.
Oksana M. is absolutely amazing. She is a master colorist and gives me great rejuvenating styles when she cuts my hair. I have trusted her with my hair for 6 years now. She always knows what my hair needs to look beautiful as well as healthy and shiny.

08/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline S.
Great service, great cut, good price.

08/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Grace K.
Lace was extremely helpful in providing my hair with the best care while also being attentive to what I wanted!

08/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara B.
I found the salon based on all the positive reviews on Yelp. I was looking for a colorist to lift my flat strawberry blonde hair to a bright warm Nordic meets California blonde. I saw Yan for my cut and color and love the results. After looking at some pictures of what I had in mind, He walked me through what he thought would work the best and then let me know what to expect for the cost since he was going to do multiple processes. The color came out exactly as I was hoping it would. I have a lot of pretty thick hair and he did a great job cutting and styling as well. Will definitely be back.

08/17/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sidney P.

08/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Julia K.
I loved it. Mildred was very friendly and understood perfectly the cut I was hoping for. Excellent service, I'll come back!

08/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jared A.
This place of establishment is really great especially for what they do. Everyone is very kind and it gives off a really good vibe. I think I will come back just because my experience was so well here and anyone else who comes will probably say/experience the same thing. (:

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sofi K.
Elivira gave me the hair color of my dreams. Other stylists couldn't picture what I'd wanted and she saw, went above and beyond, and brought it to life. So happy! Thank you :)

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStar

Denise S.
I had a good experience but not a great one. My color is amazing but it is not what I wanted. Luckily someone at the salon told me I could come back and get it done on the house which I appreciate :) I will be back! I understand all hair is different and the end results vary but what I don't understand is why the stylist would tell me it looks great and nothing needs to be done so there is no need to come back. I think it's something that shouldn't be up for debate. That isn't my biggest concern, I think the thing that bothered me most was being at the salon for over five hours. I knew the process was lengthy but five hours is a lot! I would've love to been told my stylist would move over to help another client and I would be left waiting. I think it's unfair to just leave one client and then run to another. :( Maybe I'm being harsh but I just don't think it's the way to go. All other stylists took their clients from start to finish and were out the door in a timely fashion. I on the other hand had to wait and wait.

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alex L.

08/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dayna L.
I got a haircut today with Mildred and thought she did a great job. I'll definitely be coming back.

08/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Liz T.
Had a great experience at Shear Bliss. Lana did an excellent job on my highlights!

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Myrna L.
I find this new online booking much more difficult to navigate than your previous pages. I was trying to add additional services to tomorrow's appointment with Oksana for my single-process haircoloring--a cut and blow dry, and color gloss, but I'm not sure I got through. That's for July 26, 2017. Myrna Levy

07/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pamela R.
I've been coming here since I was a teenager. I've been to other places in the neighborhood and was always disappointed. untel I came to shear Bliss salon till this day I'm always happy with the results. Thanks guys.

07/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy D.
I absolutely love the balayage and cut that I received from Mildred! She took the time to make sure she understood what I wanted at the beginning of my appointment and was able to give me the icy blonde that I have wanted but have had trouble getting from other stylists in the past. Mildred also gave me advice on how to care for my hair after the coloring process and gave me product recommendations as well! I will definitely be back!

07/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Charles D.
Mildred is great! I love my new look!

06/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer P.
My haircut was great! Only issue was that I felt rushed because the next reservation was here and I didn't feel comfortable checking my hair and asking any last adjustments.

06/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kiran K.

06/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kaye B.
Making an appointment: Initially made a request through yelp for an appointment with Lana. She was unavailable that week but set up me up with Onur, who I also found on instagram (@osecilmis) The hair: Two days later, I'm sitting in a chair of a busy and bright salon. Onur was receptive to my requests: I wanted to stay blonde, I wanted to make the grow out as natural as possible, and I wanted to chop off all my hair. Otherwise, I left it up to him to play and do whatever he thought would look best. (hahah, not TOO hard, no?) He was incredibly pleasant to work with and when I kept saying "Mmmm, a little shorter..." he obliged. It was a busy day, they were painting the walls and Onur himself had a couple another clients come in during my session but he was able to manage us with the help of the rest of the staff. He kept the integrity of my hair, stayed an hour after closing to finish my cut and style, and I walked out of there with the biggest, dumb happy smile. Three weeks later and I still get complements to this day. Cost: It's the most I've ever spent on my hair in one go, ever. For me, it's like 2.5 dollar signs. But considering the 4+ hours that I spent in the salon and the amount of work he had to do (I have thick, originally dark Asian hair), it was well worth it and in comparison to New York prices, it was a deal. (Tip: Tips only in cash, but there's a Bank of America ATM literally right next door, two steps away.) Bottom line: The staff has a warm family dynamic; it is clear in how they interact with each other and how they interact with clients. Onur is a hair god and I definitely would go back for my next session. Highly recommend.

06/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ariel B.
I came in for balayage and was super nervous and anxious as it was my first time getting it done. Yan was very accommodating and professional, even when I doubted my decision after the color had already been applied. I was so happy with the end result and couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. Yan knows what he's doing...so happy I trusted him and came here! I'll definitely be back.

06/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda C.
My visit today couldn't have gone better. This was my first time at this salon and I will definitely be back! Lana did an amazing job with my color. The rest of the staff was super friendly and inviting.

06/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kerri F.
Lana was great! I was in and out of the salon in no time! The color is exactly what I wanted!!

05/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Terri P.

05/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamianne D.
I had the most amazing experience at Shear Bliss. The entire staff was so incredibly lovely and professional. I scheduled an appointment for Ombre highlights with Mildred Heart and she was an absolute joy. She was attentive, she listened, she made fabulous suggestions and she created a look that I was more than thrilled with. I will definitely return to Shear Bliss and I will recommend others to the salon in the future.

05/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vicky B.
I had been recommended this salon by some friends and it did not disappoint. Christine is fantastic, really took the time to get the desired color I wanted and everyone was very friendly. Great value for money too compared to other salons on the city. I will be back!

05/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessie L.
Awesome and everyone is super nice and attentive..

05/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cait F.
I moved to New York the better part of a year ago, and have been struggling to find a hair salon. As with anyone who cares about their hair, you realize how scary it can be to transition to a new stylist, especially for us blondes! I stumbled upon Shear Bliss on Instagram one day, and instantly knew I had to give it a try. From the pictures alone, I knew that these woman took great pride in their work -- not to mention that every picture of a blonde were toned perfectly! It was super easy to make an appt online ( I had to wait about 2 weeks because i specifically made an appt to see Lana, as she is the owner and like i said, I was nervous!) I arrived approx 10 minutes early and i was immediately sat and offered a refreshment. Lana introduced herself and mentioned that she was finishing up with the woman next to me so she needed a few minutes (she made the woman next to me most perfect icy platinum -- seeing this i was immediately put to ease). After Lana came back over - we had a discussion about what I wanted to do. She was very honest and kind in describing what she was able to do, and was straightforward about the possibility of not going as light as I originally intended, since my current hair was pretty brassy with a lot of orange undertones since it hadn't been done in about 9 months, it was practically 3 different colors!! She was very upfront with the pricing, and recommened using Olaplex so my hair could hold the color better. I did not feel like she was trying to push extra products/services on me, she was very down to earth about everything. The process took a little longer than i am used to, but again that was due to the condition of my hair when i walked in, and the result that i desired. now for results -- my hair came out PERFECTLY!!!! It's exactly what i wanted! I have never been so happy! The color was a perfect icy, cool blonde with no hints of pesky orange or brassyness! I will 100000% be returning!!! And this time i would be open to any of the stylists - since every person i saw left with remarkable looking color. THank you Lana and SHear Bliss!!

04/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

ELIZABETH A.
Great salon -- have had both balayage highlights and a haircut here. Simply put, Lana was excellent. She cut and colored my hair exactly as I described and most importantly was very detail-oriented and attentive to what I wanted, qualities that definitely rank highly for most top-tier hair stylists. The shampoo girl was amazing.. she massaged my head while washing it. The overall experiance felt like a day at the expensive SPA for a reasonable cost. Defiantly recommend to my friends and family.

03/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alina L.
Best salon ever!!!

03/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Irene V.
Lana is truly a professional! Her attitude and technique were top notch. She perfected exactly what I wanted. I felt amazing leaving the salon. Thank you Lana and team! I will be back.

02/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Loretta M.
Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. I've tried multiple salons back in the day and finally found a place that I look forward to going to. Christine, who does my hair is a wonderful person and knows her stuff Looking forward to my next appointment.

02/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeanmarie S.
All I can say is the minute I walked in I was greeted by a beautiful woman that was very polite and inviting,she made me feel comfortable.my mom who came with me for support was in a corner and yet she stated how the staff was so nice and responsive.of course meeting lana she was so amazing and very knowledgeable in her craft which is a definite plus .. out of the salons I searched for some reason this one stuck with me and I am very happy it stayed and my results were remarkable... finally found my salon ..!