99% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
153 Reviews
5 star
90%
4 star
7%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

12/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle L.
These guys know how to do blond hair! Mildred was awesome. She took her time, was patient, and got me very far down the road to being ash blond like I have wanted for years! She did a great cut as well and their prices are great! Definitely will be returning!!

12/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Sylvia B.
When I get the receipt for my payment through your email, it would be helpful to have the last four digits of my credit card on the receipt, so I could keep track of which card I had used that day. Thank you. Sylvia Baumgarten

12/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Laura W.
I hesitated before coming to Shear Bliss for a curl relaxing treatment because I’d always thought of it as a salon for cut and color but I was pleasantly surprised by the gentle and effective treatment offered and the stylish cut that has kept me coming back to this salon time and time again for 10+ years. Thank you!

11/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina B.
Excellent service, fantastic color! I came here because my regular colorist was out of town and am definitely switching to Shear Bliss for good! Fanis was the best!!

11/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily M.
Christine pays great attention to detail! I went to the same hair stylist in Chicago for the last 6 years so I was nervous to find someone new after moving to NYC. Christine took great care of me and matched my hair color perfectly! I’m so happy to have found a new great hair stylist!

11/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna H.
I had Rene and she did really lovely natural highlights. She knew exactly what I wanted, even though I couldn't really describe it very well! So happy with the results. It did take quite a long time (2h+) but that was fine for me as I wasn't in a rush. Thanks so much! :)

11/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsey W.
I had a wonderful experience with Onur today -- I was blown away by his knowledge about different treatments for different hair types (dyed, virgin, etc). Not only did he do the olaplex treatment I went in there for, but recognized how damaged my double-processed platinum hair is and determined I also needed a mask. He finished it off with a killer blow-dry, expertly answering my many questions about hair health. Would definitely come to this place again. The whole staff works quickly and efficiently together -- and they use Olaplex to lighten hair! Highly recommended.

10/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey H.
Great haircut!

10/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca S.
Arsen and staff were beyond amazing, you can truly see how much heart everyone has in this salon. I came in to color my hair and I was very impressed by Arsen's ability to see my vision and take it a step further. He spent 6 hours with me and did everything with a lot diligence...I'm very happy that I chose to come here. PS-I wasn't referred here by anyone, my decision was based off comparing salons and IG posts, Shear Bliss came out the winner :). Those pictures certainly help.

10/16/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan F.
I went to Shear Bliss for the first time after reading reviews. I had a great experience. Everyone was professional and had a lot of experience in the industry. I will definitely continue to use this as my hair salon.

10/14/2018
StarStarStarStar

Daria I.
I really liked the salon and the service it provided. Mildred (Heart) is an amazing professional! I will come next time to get an appointment with her again. I give you 4 stars because there was once thing that almost ruined my visit. The assistant that washed my hair and dried it was extremely unprofessional, it was really painful when she combed my hair, and then she left it damp even though it was very cold outside. I had to comb my hair myself and dry it too. Your salon would be so much better without this kind of things going on. Hope you will work on that.

10/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Maya M.
Lana and Maria were amazing!!! Lana throughly consulted with me at the beginning of my appointment to make sure she knew the exact past of my hair. I felt so confident in her after that. She continued to outline what she was doing to my hair and the steps she took. She knew exact how natural I wanted my hair to look. Thank you Maria for my washes and style. The staff was very nice and friendly. This was truly a great experience.

09/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol G.
Have been going to Shear Bliss for years. Mildred (Heart) is professional, caring, attentive & always gets it right She excels in everything....cuts, color & conversation. I'm always happy leaving Shear Bliss

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsy B.
I had a hair cut and wash appointment with fanis. My hair was so dead ad thin at the bottom when I came in. He did such a great job making it look fuller and healthier, which was exactly what I wanted. Thanks fanis! I would definitely recommend him!

09/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Yamika K.
Attentive to customers, lively atmosphere. Stylists were all professional and good at managing expectations, which many other salons have failed to do so. Highly recommend!

09/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel W.
Great staff and great haircut! I really felt like the staff listened to me.

09/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Evangelia S.
Yan is great!! Wanted ash blonde highlights and he did his best to explain what the risks are and how he'd try his best! outcome was perfect! I highly recommend him!

08/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin R.
Elvira did my hair and it came out better than I could have asked for. So incredibly happy with this salon!

08/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nicole S.
Great service and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

08/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenna K.
Arsen did a great job on my keratin treatment. He was friendly, worked efficiently, and gave me the results I was hoping for.

08/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie S.
Arsen did an amazing job on my full head of highlights. I was very impressed with his patience and preciseness. My hair is a gorgeous blonde and I’ll definitely be going back to him!

08/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tricia L.

08/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel R.
Friendly stylists, family buisiness, warm atmosphere. My hair looked great when I left!

07/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emma N.

07/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shreya P.

07/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristen W.
Quick haircut, was happy with the result. Overall nice experience

07/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Daniela P.
Leaving my hair stylist back in Miami is tough! Especially when I have a completely different hair color than my natural one. I found Shear Bliss and discovered that they used the same formula for my hair, and even have the best prices in the city. Thank you so much!!

07/14/2018
StarStarStarStar

Joanne S.
I tried Stella today she gave me a nice cut although I wanted it longer

07/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deynna A.
Lana was amazing at figuring out what I wanted. She was excellent! Great overall experience!

07/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah J.
I was looking for a great neighborhood salon and found it at Shear Bliss! Oksana was wonderful, efficient, and fixed my dead hair. I will definitely be back.

07/09/2018
StarStarStarStar

Christa C.
Mildred was very kind and did a great job fixing my hair color. I don't think enough time was blocked out as she seemed rushed toward the end - I was charged for a full haircut even though she spent less than 5 minutes (not an exaggeration) cutting my hair.

07/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Diane P.
Highly recommend the salon. First time visit - Stella cut my hair and she was fabulous. She listened to my requests, was creative with suggestions, took her time and was meticulous. I will return to the salon and have Stella cut my hair again!

06/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelique A.
I had a foilyage done by Onur last night, and he did an excellent job! I've never had professional color done before because I've been left with orange, brassy hair that just looked awful, so I bleached and colored my own hair for years. But I wanted to give a professional a shot since this isn't the kind of process you can do on yourself. I'm so glad that I found Onur: it took nearly 4 hours and he really gave his all during. He meticulously placed nearly 80 foils in my hair, I could not believe how even after an hour and a half he still used great care to make sure my hair came out looking it's best. I will surely be back!! Thank you, Onur!

06/28/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Zoe C.
Loved the dynamic of the place !

06/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Shakira S.

06/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassandra Z.
Arsen is the absolute best. He knows exactly how to cut my hair even when I don't. The facility is clean and the staff is so friendly. My favorite salon!

06/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Agnes T.

06/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dave R.
Christine is a great stylist in the best salon in the neighborhood. All the staff is excellent and friendly. Highly recommended.

05/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine M.
I had a great experience at Shear Bliss. I did balayage with Yan, and he explained the process every step of the way to make me feel comfortable. He did an amazing job with the color. He did exactly what I wanted even though I was not able to explain it as clearly as I wanted to. He made the color look so natural.

05/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny W.
Came in for color correction after bleaching gone poorly (D:), and Onur really saved the day. He was meticulous, focused, and enormously generous with his time. I could tell it really mattered to him how my hair looked. He stayed nearly 4 hours past closing to make sure everything was just right, and I really appreciate his hard work and dedication. In the end, my hair was as perfect as it could be (given the limitations of my type of hair, the look I wanted, and the health of my hair). Not only that, but all the staff at Shear Bliss were friendly, kind, and supportive. I'll definitely be back for my next coloring session! I'll even come from Philly to do it. Thank you, Onur!

05/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Cassy L.

05/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Arzona S.
Amazing colorist. Loved my color. The only down think is that they let you leave with wet hair if u don’t pay for a blow dry. I paid $250 and they wouldn’t even just dry my hair. That’s unacceptable.

05/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan F.
I've never been so pleased coming out of a salon-- my blonde highlights were done exactly the way I was hoping for. Onur took the time to listen to what I wanted and definitely delivered. I am so picky with my hair and was very pleasantly surprised that my hair turned out so beautiful. I will absolutely be coming back. 10/10 service and definitely recommend Onur!

05/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Morgan B.

05/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexa S.
Everyone seemed exceptionally friendly and nice! Arsen was juggling multiple clients but did not make me feel rushed. It was a bit dusty inside, probably from all the hair or potentially from outside, but was not a big deal.

05/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Parizad A.
Excellent customer service Professional care Loved my cut and hair color results

05/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan E.
Christine did a great job on my color and cut. She really understands what looks good on me.

04/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel P.
My whole salon experience was wonderful! Onur is incredibly talented and was very honest when I was telling him how blonde I wanted to be. He was extremely detailed and delicate with my fine hair. I would absolutely recommend Shear Bliss!!!

04/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Ingrid M.
Loved the friendly atmosphere provided by all the associates. Customer service is always key to keep a guest coming back. I would definitely recommend this hair salon to anyone and I will surely be coming back. I traveled from Long Island to try this hair salon and it was worth it. My hair stylist Gina was amazing! She went above and beyond to achieve the look i wanted!

04/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren S.

04/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolina V.

04/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dejanice C.
This is my first time writing a review on Yelp, but I felt it so necessary after my GREAT experience today at Shear Bliss! Onur did an AMAZING job with my hair transformation, I feel like a new person! He was very diligent, precise, kind, and talented at what he does! I could not be more happier with my hair and will be a regular customer at Shear Bliss for sure. 10/10 will recommend people to come here for color/cut/style! thank you so very much!

04/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deirdre D.
Nice staff and good service. I would definitely go back.

04/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nadia H.
Very good service

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nina O.
I had a great experience here as a first haircut! Everyone at the salon was really friendly and my stylist was careful and really listened to what I wanted.

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Elisa A.
Meredith is wonderful and did a great job on my cut and blow dry. Great experience overall.

04/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

NICOLE K.

04/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jashoda K.
Service are very high price and poorly No receipt given when service is done Always going for cash and credit cards pay fees on top of that. 0 stars

04/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie P.
This is one of the best salon experiences I've had. Everyone was incredibly friendly and thoughtful. Onur is a master! He understood my hair and helped me achieve the exact cut and color I wanted. I will definitely be back for more.

04/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexis V.
I give Five stars, but if I could I’d give an infinite amount. There is no other salon that compares to the knowledge, care, skill, and customer service shear Bliss has to offer. They are welcoming, and it feels very family oriented. They all work collaboratively. Each and every stylist has amazing talent! In my personal situation, I had just left a salon the previous day with depressing results. I spent the night crying about my hair, and then I came across Shear bliss and saw all the wonderful reviews. So I came in and my stylist Stella listened to all my concerns. She had a team of stylist work with her to aid in my color correction. Everyone was very sympathetic to my situation, and helped calm my nerves. They are all true artists and did an amazing color correction on my hair. I appreciate the special attention to maintaining my hair’s health, as that was super important to me. I couldn't ask for a better result. My hair was no easy job, and everything from the color, cut and style was perfect. They restored my confidence entirely! I went from feeling depressed to confidant. And for this I am forever thankful and will be a loyal client!

03/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

JayLee D.
Elvira was my stylist. She was very polite and new my exact problems with my hair and on top of that she nailed the look I explained to her. She was very knowledgeable with all aspects of my hair and the look I wanted to achieve. I will definitely be going back. The salon was very efficient, they got me in right on time and had me on my way. Overall a great experience.

03/31/2018
StarStarStarStar

Alexis G.

03/28/2018
StarStarStarStar

Jackie P.
Irina was very nice, and made sure to try to hurt me as least as she could. She also was able to remember my name easily even thought it was my first time there.

03/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Valerie B.
Everyone is very helpful and accommodating. Lana did a great job with my hair color. Great salon!

03/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Damien C.

03/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jade W.

03/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen C.
I had such a great experience! Shane was wonderful, and I absolutely love my haircut. Will definitely be coming back.

03/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

MK H.
Onur did a fantastic job. The blonde is perfect. Highly recommend! He spent so much time on my hair To make sure it was perfect.

03/10/2018
StarStarStarStar

Rui Min C.
Everyone was very professional and the blowout I got was really great! There was a little bit of a wait to get started as it was a busy Saturday.

03/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie M.
Loved my experience and the outcome even though it definitely was time intensive! Everyone is extremely nice and Lana was so knowledgeable - this was my first time at the salon and she knew things about my hair that I didn’t even have to tell her! I will definitely be back.

03/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Delila V.
Mildred is amazing so calming

03/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dorthy K.
A great experience!

02/18/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer E.
Amazing color and cut with Stella. I will definitely be back in 7-8 weeks for my next appointment .

02/11/2018
StarStarStar

Ellen B.
Lana was great! Gave me the best color!

02/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Marjorie N.
First time, excellent color and cut by Mildred! Super nice staff. Very reasonable prices.

02/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Milyza F.
Got my hair done here and it turned out absolutely amazingly. The "before" pic was actually horrendous, and the "after" pic was the best my hair has ever looked. Ever!!!

02/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina P.
I was very happy with the professional and kind service I received from Mildred this morning at Shear Bliss. Mildred is that rare hair dresser that is not only extremely talented but also listens and genuinely cares about her customer. We talked until she understood just what I was looking for in terms of a cut and delivered perfectly.

02/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Monica K.
Loved this Salon!!! They are super quick and do an amazing job!!!!!!

01/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Pina H.
Loved my experience at this salon! I will happily come back!

01/28/2018
StarStarStar

Lana M.

01/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jenny G.
Had a great experience and loved the haircut! Was quick and pretty cheap, will definitely come back!

01/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Torosa R.
I absolutely loved my experience here. I got exactly what I wanted and was not disappointed. Mildred is the best!

01/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline K.
I’ve lived in NYC for a year now and hadn’t found a great place for a haircut... my search is over! I had a wonderful experience, felt comfortable the whole time, and came out with a beautiful haircut, blowout all for a reasonable price!!

01/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tony B.

01/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Justine B.
Had a great haircut and experience today with Gina. My hair is very thick and took longer to cut and dry than most but she did not rush it or make me feel guilty for it. Will definitely come back for my next cut!

01/04/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Natalija Z.
This was the first time I had my hair exactly the way I wanted! I absolutely love my new hair; the color, the blending. I will definately come back for an appointment when I am in NY. A big thank you to Lana for this amazing work!.. and to the team, had a great day spent there. Natalija

01/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathrina K.
First time visit with Oksana. She is very attentive, will do as you ask and listens.

01/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Lori V.
I had an amazing experience at Shear Bliss. Oksana gave me the exact cut and color I asked for and went above and beyond. She is truly amazing. Everyone was very sweet and made me feel at home right away even though it was my first time at the salon.

12/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabrielle G.
Best experience! Great quality and I was treated very well by everyone.

12/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine Y.
I visited the salon for my first time yesterday and the team took my natural hair color and transformed it to a gorgeous blonde! I couldn’t be happier with how it looks now and I’ve gotten so many compliments already. I am especially thankful for all the time and energy Christine took to make this hair transformation happen! Thank you to all the other stylists (Linda, Iryna, and Maria!) who also helped out as well.

12/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea M.
Came in for a quick cut & wash only. From the moment I walked in the front desk AND stylist was more than accommodating. Even before the stylist, Onur, was ready for me he was greeting me and asking what style I was looking for. I was taken for a wash and after sat down with Onur for a haircut. He was super attentive and made sure the cut was exactly was I wanted. I will definitely be returning! Customer service was the best I’ve seen at a salon - loved it!

12/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jackie F.

12/19/2017
StarStarStarStar

Laura H.
I was able to get an appointment on short notice for highlights and a haircut and she did a great job for a price that's very reasonable!

12/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kim H.

12/11/2017
StarStarStarStar

Niden S.
Was very happy with Mildred and the haircut I got.

11/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kristine S.
I had a great experience at Bliss Spa! Gina was amazing and she really took the time to understand the style I had in mind, which I really appreciated!

11/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Angela G.
It was my first time stepping into this salon. Every other salon I ever went to was very sketchy. The moment I stepped in they greeted me and I only had to wait a minute and a half for Linda. She is the best! Loved her and how she cut my hair.

11/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marsha B.
Lana did a great job on my color correction. I had golden blond hair that had grown out about 3 inches (the new growth was silver gray). Some of the under hair in the back was brassier than the golden color. Using foil and several techniques, Lana was able to change it all to a light ash blonde, with a multi-tonal blend of ash colors. Beautiful!

11/12/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy L.
My first visit and it was fantastic. I was ready for a new look and Lana worked with me to come up with something that would be flattering. I was booked for a single process color but decided to redo my highlights and Lana was tremendously accommodating and worked frenetically to fit me into her fully booked schedule without neglecting her other clients. The results were terrific. The color is exactly what I had in mind and I love my new hair style. The results were much better than what I've gotten at a lot of much more expensive salons.

10/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ella A.
Everyone is so nice and polite. They greed you since the moment you walk in to the moment when you finish. Very pleased. Thank you Lana for the amazing makeover.

10/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane S.
This was my first time at Shear Bliss and they did a great job! I will be back again. Thank you!

10/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Yasmeen E.
Onur was amazing. I have had a lot of poor experiences at salons but this was certainly not one of them. I love my hair. Definitely will be coming back

10/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Leslie P.
This is an amazing salon with so much talent! I wanted a balayage and hair cut, they literally gave me exactly what I showed them in the picture. Lana is amazing and her team as well, super welcoming. Just gained a new client. I will be returning back and telling my friends!

10/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria V.
Just had a platinum blonde root touch up at Shear Bliss! Mildred is great and really knows what she is doing! Shortest root touch up i have ever had as well the the least amount of discomfort Ive had when bleaching! Best, Victoria

10/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha K.
I had the same stylist for five years and after she moved to NJ I was dreading finding someone who did as well with blonde hair. Onur did an incredible job blending the super blonde I love without washing it out and creating very fine highlights that you'd never notice. I will not only be coming back but I will be spreading the word!

10/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Luce P.
Great Salon!!! I really enjoyed getting my haircut here. Staff is super nice and I have now an awesome coiffure!!! Thank you so much for everything! I will totally comeback!! :D

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara P.
Shear bliss is the best. I used to go to them regularly when I worked in the area years ago. Then I stopped going, and I've gone from one salon to another. I recently decided to just go back to Shear Bliss and I'm glad I did. Christine is great—she does what I ask for.

10/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle B.
Stella did such a fabulous job on my cut and style! I was nervous about chopping off 10 inches of hair but felt way confident about it once sitting in Stella's chair. I have gotten so many compliments on her cut and my sister Bria will only go to her for a killer style. She is so valued. I came from New Hampshire to have her cut my hair for the first time, knowing she does awesome every time on my sister. She is a great asset to your team. -danielle

10/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Victoria C.
Onur was fantastic! He took the time to feel my hair and play around with it to understand its texture. He listened to what I was hoping for with a new style and gave me helpful tips. Great cut, blow out and style! The salon is great and clean and the staff was super friendly! Definitely coming back!

10/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Areeba S.
Service is always great but there is usually a wait time even for scheduled appointments.

10/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda D.
The service was excellent. The receptionist was a delight and very understanding in regards to me showing a bit late for my appointment. Mildred was a doll and excellent. She took care of the choppy haircut I had from a different salon and was able to help me get the look I actually wanted.

10/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nur Y.
This place is amazing! I came here 10 years ago to get a hair cut by a staff member named Heart. She did everything I asked for and more! I live upstate so I was never able to come as much as I would have liked to. Recently, my hair was in need of some saving and all I could think of how good Heart cut my hair 10 years ago! And there I was. Sitting in her chair again. I also got my eye brows done the same day as well by Irena! These two payed close attention to detail and made me feel beautiful! I must say, these staff members are so professional and accommodating, the receptionist even asked me if I wanted something to drink while I wait! I will definitely come back and would recommend this place to anyone interested in getting proffessional service and a wonderful experience. Thanks Shear Bliss!

10/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine B.
I had the pleasure of getting my hair done by Lana. Her overall presence is very welcoming and friendly, i would totally recommend anyone to this salon dir any services they wish to seek. She is very knowledgeable about Hair and takes her profession to another level. When it comes to hair color she is more concerned about the health of the Hair and she will give her input on what’s right for your hair needs. I totally respect her integrity when it came to advice on my hair color she was completely honest on what was achievable and what could damage my hair more. I will continue to use her as my new hair stylist! My Hair loves her.

10/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Debora K.
Five stars! Mildred is terrific, and the salon is lovely. Low-keyed, but very professional and talented services. Satisfied in every respect.

10/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vanessa S.
I only go there to see Stella Zarkinova she is the sweetest and most sincere and the absolute best hair stylist for my coloring,Brazilian Straightening and Hair Cut.Creative and an Artist she is a real Gem!!!

09/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Aruna T.

09/24/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sabrina S.

09/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gabby B.
After reading several amazing reviews online, I came into Shear Bliss absolutely distraught after a failed attempt at dying my hair pink and then trying to strip the color out myself. The minute I entered the salon I was consoled by every single stylist working and reminded that everything was going to be okay. I can honestly say that I have never met a more genuine, optimistic and caring staff in the 11 years that I have been getting my hair done. I especially want to call out Lana and Mildred, two incredibly talented colorists, who were able to turn my disaster into the most FLAWLESS balayage. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience given my situation and I definitely will be returning.

09/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea D.

09/09/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sharon C.
My first visit to the salon today with Gina to get highlights, cut and blow dry. Process was quite lengthy, it took 3hours for all foils to go in but it was worth it. Loved the colour and the cut, Gina was lovely and gave some great tips on how to strengthen my hairs condition. I will definitely be back!

09/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca W.
Awesome service! My hair looks absolutely amazing!

09/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Emilee C.
Oksana M. is absolutely amazing. She is a master colorist and gives me great rejuvenating styles when she cuts my hair. I have trusted her with my hair for 6 years now. She always knows what my hair needs to look beautiful as well as healthy and shiny.

08/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacqueline S.
Great service, great cut, good price.

08/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Grace K.
Lace was extremely helpful in providing my hair with the best care while also being attentive to what I wanted!

08/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sara B.
I found the salon based on all the positive reviews on Yelp. I was looking for a colorist to lift my flat strawberry blonde hair to a bright warm Nordic meets California blonde. I saw Yan for my cut and color and love the results. After looking at some pictures of what I had in mind, He walked me through what he thought would work the best and then let me know what to expect for the cost since he was going to do multiple processes. The color came out exactly as I was hoping it would. I have a lot of pretty thick hair and he did a great job cutting and styling as well. Will definitely be back.

08/17/2017
StarStarStarStar

Sidney P.

08/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Julia K.
I loved it. Mildred was very friendly and understood perfectly the cut I was hoping for. Excellent service, I'll come back!

08/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jared A.
This place of establishment is really great especially for what they do. Everyone is very kind and it gives off a really good vibe. I think I will come back just because my experience was so well here and anyone else who comes will probably say/experience the same thing. (:

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sofi K.
Elivira gave me the hair color of my dreams. Other stylists couldn't picture what I'd wanted and she saw, went above and beyond, and brought it to life. So happy! Thank you :)

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStar

Denise S.
I had a good experience but not a great one. My color is amazing but it is not what I wanted. Luckily someone at the salon told me I could come back and get it done on the house which I appreciate :) I will be back! I understand all hair is different and the end results vary but what I don't understand is why the stylist would tell me it looks great and nothing needs to be done so there is no need to come back. I think it's something that shouldn't be up for debate. That isn't my biggest concern, I think the thing that bothered me most was being at the salon for over five hours. I knew the process was lengthy but five hours is a lot! I would've love to been told my stylist would move over to help another client and I would be left waiting. I think it's unfair to just leave one client and then run to another. :( Maybe I'm being harsh but I just don't think it's the way to go. All other stylists took their clients from start to finish and were out the door in a timely fashion. I on the other hand had to wait and wait.

08/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alex L.

08/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dayna L.
I got a haircut today with Mildred and thought she did a great job. I'll definitely be coming back.

08/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Liz T.
Had a great experience at Shear Bliss. Lana did an excellent job on my highlights!

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Myrna L.
I find this new online booking much more difficult to navigate than your previous pages. I was trying to add additional services to tomorrow's appointment with Oksana for my single-process haircoloring--a cut and blow dry, and color gloss, but I'm not sure I got through. That's for July 26, 2017. Myrna Levy

07/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pamela R.
I've been coming here since I was a teenager. I've been to other places in the neighborhood and was always disappointed. untel I came to shear Bliss salon till this day I'm always happy with the results. Thanks guys.

07/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy D.
I absolutely love the balayage and cut that I received from Mildred! She took the time to make sure she understood what I wanted at the beginning of my appointment and was able to give me the icy blonde that I have wanted but have had trouble getting from other stylists in the past. Mildred also gave me advice on how to care for my hair after the coloring process and gave me product recommendations as well! I will definitely be back!

07/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Charles D.
Mildred is great! I love my new look!

06/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer P.
My haircut was great! Only issue was that I felt rushed because the next reservation was here and I didn't feel comfortable checking my hair and asking any last adjustments.

06/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kiran K.

06/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kaye B.
Making an appointment: Initially made a request through yelp for an appointment with Lana. She was unavailable that week but set up me up with Onur, who I also found on instagram (@osecilmis) The hair: Two days later, I'm sitting in a chair of a busy and bright salon. Onur was receptive to my requests: I wanted to stay blonde, I wanted to make the grow out as natural as possible, and I wanted to chop off all my hair. Otherwise, I left it up to him to play and do whatever he thought would look best. (hahah, not TOO hard, no?) He was incredibly pleasant to work with and when I kept saying "Mmmm, a little shorter..." he obliged. It was a busy day, they were painting the walls and Onur himself had a couple another clients come in during my session but he was able to manage us with the help of the rest of the staff. He kept the integrity of my hair, stayed an hour after closing to finish my cut and style, and I walked out of there with the biggest, dumb happy smile. Three weeks later and I still get complements to this day. Cost: It's the most I've ever spent on my hair in one go, ever. For me, it's like 2.5 dollar signs. But considering the 4+ hours that I spent in the salon and the amount of work he had to do (I have thick, originally dark Asian hair), it was well worth it and in comparison to New York prices, it was a deal. (Tip: Tips only in cash, but there's a Bank of America ATM literally right next door, two steps away.) Bottom line: The staff has a warm family dynamic; it is clear in how they interact with each other and how they interact with clients. Onur is a hair god and I definitely would go back for my next session. Highly recommend.

06/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ariel B.
I came in for balayage and was super nervous and anxious as it was my first time getting it done. Yan was very accommodating and professional, even when I doubted my decision after the color had already been applied. I was so happy with the end result and couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. Yan knows what he's doing...so happy I trusted him and came here! I'll definitely be back.

06/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda E.
My visit today couldn't have gone better. This was my first time at this salon and I will definitely be back! Lana did an amazing job with my color. The rest of the staff was super friendly and inviting.

06/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kerri F.
Lana was great! I was in and out of the salon in no time! The color is exactly what I wanted!!

05/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Terri P.

05/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jamianne D.
I had the most amazing experience at Shear Bliss. The entire staff was so incredibly lovely and professional. I scheduled an appointment for Ombre highlights with Mildred Heart and she was an absolute joy. She was attentive, she listened, she made fabulous suggestions and she created a look that I was more than thrilled with. I will definitely return to Shear Bliss and I will recommend others to the salon in the future.

05/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Vicky B.
I had been recommended this salon by some friends and it did not disappoint. Christine is fantastic, really took the time to get the desired color I wanted and everyone was very friendly. Great value for money too compared to other salons on the city. I will be back!

05/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessie L.
Awesome and everyone is super nice and attentive..

05/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cait F.
I moved to New York the better part of a year ago, and have been struggling to find a hair salon. As with anyone who cares about their hair, you realize how scary it can be to transition to a new stylist, especially for us blondes! I stumbled upon Shear Bliss on Instagram one day, and instantly knew I had to give it a try. From the pictures alone, I knew that these woman took great pride in their work -- not to mention that every picture of a blonde were toned perfectly! It was super easy to make an appt online ( I had to wait about 2 weeks because i specifically made an appt to see Lana, as she is the owner and like i said, I was nervous!) I arrived approx 10 minutes early and i was immediately sat and offered a refreshment. Lana introduced herself and mentioned that she was finishing up with the woman next to me so she needed a few minutes (she made the woman next to me most perfect icy platinum -- seeing this i was immediately put to ease). After Lana came back over - we had a discussion about what I wanted to do. She was very honest and kind in describing what she was able to do, and was straightforward about the possibility of not going as light as I originally intended, since my current hair was pretty brassy with a lot of orange undertones since it hadn't been done in about 9 months, it was practically 3 different colors!! She was very upfront with the pricing, and recommened using Olaplex so my hair could hold the color better. I did not feel like she was trying to push extra products/services on me, she was very down to earth about everything. The process took a little longer than i am used to, but again that was due to the condition of my hair when i walked in, and the result that i desired. now for results -- my hair came out PERFECTLY!!!! It's exactly what i wanted! I have never been so happy! The color was a perfect icy, cool blonde with no hints of pesky orange or brassyness! I will 100000% be returning!!! And this time i would be open to any of the stylists - since every person i saw left with remarkable looking color. THank you Lana and SHear Bliss!!

04/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

ELIZABETH A.
Great salon -- have had both balayage highlights and a haircut here. Simply put, Lana was excellent. She cut and colored my hair exactly as I described and most importantly was very detail-oriented and attentive to what I wanted, qualities that definitely rank highly for most top-tier hair stylists. The shampoo girl was amazing.. she massaged my head while washing it. The overall experiance felt like a day at the expensive SPA for a reasonable cost. Defiantly recommend to my friends and family.

03/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alina L.
Best salon ever!!!

03/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Irene V.
Lana is truly a professional! Her attitude and technique were top notch. She perfected exactly what I wanted. I felt amazing leaving the salon. Thank you Lana and team! I will be back.

02/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Loretta M.
Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere. I've tried multiple salons back in the day and finally found a place that I look forward to going to. Christine, who does my hair is a wonderful person and knows her stuff Looking forward to my next appointment.

02/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jeanmarie S.
All I can say is the minute I walked in I was greeted by a beautiful woman that was very polite and inviting,she made me feel comfortable.my mom who came with me for support was in a corner and yet she stated how the staff was so nice and responsive.of course meeting lana she was so amazing and very knowledgeable in her craft which is a definite plus .. out of the salons I searched for some reason this one stuck with me and I am very happy it stayed and my results were remarkable... finally found my salon ..!